Guest Reviews

Write a Review
Reviewed: Feb 26, 2024
Property
Beautiful location, comfortable place. We loved it!!
View Property: Alihi Lani 3
Reviewed: Feb 24, 2024
Property
Perfect couples home base. This was a very comfortable and well outfitted property for our 17 night stay. It was a perfect size for a couple, the kitchen had every piece of equipment we needed to cook in most days. It had beach chairs, equipment, toys and cooler to spend a day outdoors. The central location was great as a home base to visit north or south of the island. The beach fronting the property is not ideal but there are many others only a few minutes drive (or longer walk) away. Overall we truly enjoyed our stay here and would rebook without hesitation.
View Property: Kauai Kailani 217
Reviewed: Feb 23, 2024
Property
Nice property, in Kapaa, with a great view. Property was clean, all facilities were in working order, and the unit was well appointed. We had a great time with no issues.
View Property: Kauai Kailani 204
Reviewed: Feb 22, 2024
Property
Excellent location and view. Quiet place, very clean and private.
View Property: Lae Nani 313
Reviewed: Feb 21, 2024
Property
Great!
View Property: Lae Nani 422
Reviewed: Feb 19, 2024
Property
Perfect! The view and location is perfect! Everything was very well maintained, and the condo grounds are beautiful! Our kids loved this beach, and pool! We had endless snorkeling opportunities steps away from the condo. Would definitely come back in a heartbeat!
View Property: Lae Nani 534
Reviewed: Feb 18, 2024
Property
Perfect Kauai Getaway. This beautiful property was the perfect place to spend 7 relaxing days on Kauai. Walking distance to restaurants/shops and the path along the beach is just steps away. The sunrise and sunset views from the patio were spectacular! Loved watching the turtles floating in the surf. We will definitely stay here again!!
View Property: Alihi Lani 3
Reviewed: Feb 18, 2024
Property
I love the pool features with sand bottom kids area, slides, lazy river, and hot tubs. It is right on the beach, although the beach isn't great for swimming/snorkeling, but the kids like to play in the sand. There are BBQ grills by the pool and a full kitchen with basic utensils in the room. Be aware that this facility has a very restrictive refund policy, so make certain this is the right property for your family before you book. The host was generally very prompt in responding. The location has the convenience of a grocery store, ROSS, shave ice, etc. walking distance right across the street. Generally, we preferred to go to the north or south shore for day trips as we found those areas more appealing. If this is your first time on the island, it is nice to be in the middle between the north and south so you can explore both sides of the island without too long of a trip. We didn't spend a lot of time in Kapa'a other than when relaxing at the resort.
View Property: D205 Kauai Adventure Base Camp
Reviewed: Feb 15, 2024
Property
Great Vacation! Our family had a wonderful time staying here. Lots of space and amenities.
View Property: C305 Makai Manor
Reviewed: Feb 12, 2024
Property
Great Location!! We LOVED the location. Safeway right across the street is SO convenient. They were very prepared for us and it was so helpful. The pack and play was there waiting for us and everything. Although the beach isn't swimmable my kids still had a lot of fun. Loved running from the small waves and playing in the sand. They spent a lot of time collecting coral. My kids also loved the pool! It would be nice if there was like a snack shack type menu that was more affordable, the on site restaurant was out of our budget. We loved the location. Right in the middle to travel to all areas of the island easily. We unfortunately had a trip to the ER during our stay and that was close too. Nothing negative to say about the property. I love that it is on the ground floor. So easy to walk to and from the room/pool/beach. I felt comfortable with my kids going by themselves if we forgot something in the room. Beautiful condo. Will stay again.
View Property: D105 Waipouli Beach Resort
Reviewed: Feb 9, 2024
Property
Beautiful property. Condo accommodations with a beach resort vibe. The restaurant was amazing with great staff. The host checked on us after check in to make sure we found everything. The island is amazing and we couldnt have had a better stay.
View Property: C303 Ohana Manor
Reviewed: Feb 8, 2024
Property
Magical Kauai experience. We stayed at the property for 3 nights - and I honestly wish we had stayed longer! The entire property is so well maintained- and the location is perfect. Thank you for a wonderful stay!!!
View Property: Lae Nani 534
Reviewed: Feb 6, 2024
Property
The Best. The condo was had everything you could possibly need and more!
View Property: C305 Makai Manor
Reviewed: Feb 3, 2024
Property
Place was amazing. Grounds were awesome. We would not hesitate to stay here again.
View Property: Lae Nani 414
Reviewed: Feb 2, 2024
Property
Beautiful ocean and garden views. Beautiful, clean apartment. Comfortable bed. Somewhat older bathrooms and kitchen however very well maintained and everything worked perfectly.
View Property: Lae Nani 323
Reviewed: Jan 23, 2024
Property
Great stay in Kauai. The condo was just as described. The grounds are so pretty and relaxing. A very quiet complex. You can hear the waves from your patio. Beautiful smaller beach with a small wading pool. Restaurant/Bar next door with music in the evenings. House was WELL stocked with everything you could need. Check-in/communication was very clear and easy. Great central location on the island with walking distance to market/shops. Walking path along beach next to property. Wonderful condo and would stay again. Thank you!
View Property: Lae Nani 114
Reviewed: Jan 22, 2024
Property
Beautiful Resort. Outstanding resort. Well maintained, gorgeous landscaping and nice pools/hot tubs. Great amenities available bar, restaurant, lounge with entertainment, gift shop and a spa. The unit is basically a hotel room that is better decorated, nicer bed, bedding and pillows and has a larger fridge. Enjoyed the ice packs they had in the freezer. Small lanai, but we really enjoyed the view (are there any bad views in Hawaii ). We had a small issue when we arrived and we had instant response from the property manager and it was resolved by the next morning.
View Property: KBR 1327
Reviewed: Jan 18, 2024
Property
We loved it! Two great beaches right there. 1 block away from a shopping center with shops and restaurants. Spacious, well stocked and comfortable. Centrally located to north or south side of the island. We would definitely stay here again.
View Property: Lae Nani 114
Reviewed: Jan 17, 2024
Property
Nice Space and Features. We wanted more space than we get on most condos. 3 beds was great and kitchen well stocked. Perfect for our family of 5 plus baby.
View Property: Poipu Ohana Hale
Reviewed: Jan 16, 2024
Property
Absolutely beautiful views and a perfect location!
View Property: Lae Nani 311
Reviewed: Jan 13, 2024
Property
Honeymoon stay. We had a great time!
View Property: Kiahuna Plantation 335
Reviewed: Jan 7, 2024
Property
Lae Nani does not disappoint. This unit is lovely if you like being by the pool. We like quick access to the pool when it quiet. The unit is near Lava Lava and can have some noise if you are sensitive to noise. We are not and we loved the unit and the location.
View Property: Lae Nani 114
Reviewed: Jan 5, 2024
Property
Perfect for our family! Absolutely gorgeous home and prime location. From check in to check out, the process was super easy, with clear communication the entire stay. We made great use of the front deck area to hang out and play games at night. Quiet neighborhood, except for early wake up call from the resident roosters! The home was well stocked with everything we could need and so relaxing and cozy. Walked to the beach everyday and enjoyed beautiful sunsets just across the street. I highly recommend this home and the would 100% choose to stay here on our next visit to Kauai. Mahalo!
View Property: Poipu Ohana Hale
Reviewed: Jan 5, 2024
Property
Great place, close to great beaches. shopping, restaurants, and shave ice walking distance. Lots of extras like beach chairs, boogie boards, umbrellas, and coolers. Little tight for 6 adults but perfect for families.
View Property: Lae Nani 414
Reviewed: Jan 4, 2024
Property
Great for families. This property was very clean, had nice extras such as beach towels and chairs, toys and more that we used throughout our stay. The location was great with a grocery store, food etc very close (walking distance). It was nice having the hot tubs, pool, and my husband and I walked to the beach every morning with our coffee to watch the sunrise. Having the kitchen was very nice, was supplied with essentials, and we usually had at least one meal everyday at the property. We used the washer and dryer a lot and loved the convenience of having it. We really enjoyed this kind of central location to the north and south shores. We very much enjoyed our week here and would recommend.
View Property: D205 Kauai Adventure Base Camp