Guest Reviews

Reviewed: Mar 19, 2020
Property Manager
Tina was incredibly responsive with any questions. Thanks Tina, and Thank you for the chocolate!!
Property
A beautiful place with a great location! With Safeway, Ross, Starbucks, and Papaya's all within easy walking distance! We did most of our cooking at home and the amenities at Tina's are fabulous! High end appliances and dishes! Ocean access was nice but we spent most of our time at local beaches instead. Such a convenient location with the grocery store options, close to beaches and the walking trail. We had a great time and wish we could have stayed a few more weeks, months or years!!!
View Property: C303 Ohana Manor
Reviewed: Mar 6, 2020
Property Manager
Tina was an amazing host! She was very prompt with responses and keeping me updated on the process. Thank you, Tina, for helping to make our vacation so special in paradise!
Property
Great home, great host, on a beautiful island in paradise. I highly recommend this home to everyone. It was well appointed with lots of special touches. We had a blast there celebrating my daughters 40th birthday.The house was perfect for my family. My granddaughter loved the pool and spent almost every minute that we were at the house during the day in it. The view from the lanai and living room was fabulous!
View Property: Moana Kai Beach House
Reviewed: Mar 6, 2020
Property Manager
Tina communicates everything in advance and responds immediately with questions. Great host!
Property
This place is perfect place for a stay in Kauai! Central to almost any activity and the resort is so great! The pool, community grills, oasis restaurant are all wonderful! The condo is so spacious and cozy you really feel like you have a home on the island and everything you can think you may need is available to you!
View Property: C303 Ohana Manor
Reviewed: Feb 20, 2020
Property Manager
Tina was incredibly helpful in answering all of our questions quickly before booking, so wed know this place was right for us before committing. After booking, Tina shared several local tips and recommendations, and continued to answer our questions quickly.
Property
We booked this home for our 12 day trip.. The home is well equipped for children - two play yards Pack n Play and a and a booster seat. There are also boogie boards, sand toys, a cooler, beach chairs, and umbrellas provided for use. The smart TVs have Netflix and other apps available for watching. The home was so clean and had everything we needed for our trip. . The resort itself is also wonderful. The pool, water slides, and kids play lagoon were all a hit with the family. The beach behind the restaurant is a nice place to walk to and watch the ocean. The location of the home is very convenient. The home is walking distance from Safeway and several restaurants. The central AC + ceiling fans kept the home nice and cool. We enjoyed hanging outside on the lanai. I can not recommend this home enough. We will book this home again on all future visits to Kauai!
View Property: D205 Kauai Adventure Base Camp
Reviewed: Feb 15, 2020
Property Manager
Tina was a great communicator and the property is as described.
Property
Great property and location. Good food you can walk or drive to. On site restaurant is great. Pool and bbqs were immaculate . Highly recommend. Easy to cook at the condo with Safeway across the street.
View Property: C303 Ohana Manor
Reviewed: Feb 11, 2020
Property Manager
Tina, thanks for the easy communication. It was great to stay in a home with hot tub on the patio. It was more comfortable than a large resort. Loved the view sitting on the sofa. We did some good hikes and enjoyed the trip. Mahalo & Aloha Till next time, David
Property
House is as advertised. Loved sitting on sofa with view of ocean enjoying morning coffee. Would love to stay again. Be ready for roosters crowing(you'll get used to it,don't worry). This is not unique to Tinas place. They are literally everywhere on Kauai. Super nice place and would recommend it.
View Property: Moana Kai Beach House
Reviewed: Feb 8, 2020
Property Manager
Special thank you to Tina the host. It was a pleasure to work with her and we will be back!
Property
This is an awesome space with all the conveniences inside and outside. Enjoy the beautiful grounds, pool, beach and walk along the coast. The people are wonderfully friendly and the food is good at most of the neighboring restaurants - which are within walking distance. Our time here was fantastic and we would recommend to anyone, especially our friends!
View Property: C303 Ohana Manor
Reviewed: Feb 4, 2020
Property Manager
Tina's Communication was fantastic.
Property
Our stay was perfect. We are a family of seven adults and everyone was happy. We couldnt have asked for a more convenient location. Condo was clean, spacious and had everything we needed. We are more than happy and would love to come back.
View Property: D205 Kauai Adventure Base Camp
Reviewed: Jan 16, 2020
Property Manager
Tina and Walter were such wonderful hosts and very responsive.
Property
-Spectacular sunrise views. -We loved that we were close enough to the town to be able to walk and get coffee/something to eat, yet far enough away from the resort feel and had lot of privacy! - There pool is shared by two other residents. But we didnt see anyone and were the only ones that used it - The hot tub was a hit for our family. -Board games under the Island (THANK YOU). - Theres sunscreen, beach towels, boogie boards, floaties, grill, YOU name it- its there to accommodate. -Amazing amenities! (Thankful for the blow dryer). Would definitely recommend this home for anyone and plan on booking again!
View Property: Moana Kai Beach House
Reviewed: Jan 14, 2020
Property Manager
Hi Tina, Really love your place. Its very nice. Centrally located. And it has good amenities.
Reviewed: Jan 13, 2020
Property Manager
Tina, Thank you for a lovely time at the Moana Kai Beach House! Even during windy, rainy January, the pool, hot tub, spacious indoors, and close proximity to shops and restaurants kept us entertained. Absolutely treasured the ocean views and the Sleeping giant views. A beautiful home. Highly recommended. Thank you for your availability and your positive attitude.
Property
I highly recommend the Moana Kai Beach House. The pictures provided by the host are true to the experience of the home. In addition, the views of the ocean and sky are breathtaking - even during a stormy January week. The ocean may be enjoyed from within the home, in the hot tub, the pool, walking or biking the coastal trail in to town or 5 miles beyond. The home is within walking distance to a swimmable Baby Beach and close drive to Lydgate Park and Anahola Park swimmable beaches. Looking out the house windows in the other direction offers spectacular views of the Sleeping Giant mountain range. The home is in close proximity to Wailua Falls and to the Fern Grotto. The host is very helpful and available at any time. The attention to detail in the home added to a feeling of luxury...like having a little private resort :)
View Property: Moana Kai Beach House
Reviewed: Jan 5, 2020
Property Manager
Thanks for being a great host Tina, we loved our time!
Property
This place is great! Perfectly located, we were able to walk to both the town and the beach. Overall we had a wonderful time and would highly recommend!
View Property: Moana Kai Beach House
Reviewed: Dec 23, 2019
Property Manager
Tina was a great host. We certainly enjoyed our stay at Aloha Manor in Hawaii. The island is beautiful.
Property
Aloha Manor is beautifully decorated with updated bathrooms and open concept living. The condo, all the amenities, the pool, and easy access to restaurants and markets made for a very comfortable stay and perfect location. The island view was gorgeous from lani and pool! I would return to this beautiful home.
View Property: 1D Aloha Manor
Reviewed: Dec 23, 2019
Property Manager
We loved the condo, the pool was amazing. I loved that we could walk for coffee every morning. The kitchen was great, we had everything we needed to prepare meals in the room, helping us to save money. It was nice eating meals on the patio, its so peaceful. The washer and dryer really helped and its nice not going home with a bunch of dirty clothes! It was nice having the chairs and umbrella to bring to the beach, last year we bought some and left them at our room. Hopefully well get to stay again, thank you!
Property
We loved the condo, the pool was amazing. I loved that we could walk for coffee every morning. The kitchen was great, we had everything we needed to prepare meals in the room, helping us to save money. It was nice eating meals on the patio, its so peaceful. The washer and dryer really helped and its nice not going home with a bunch of dirty clothes! It was nice having the chairs and umbrella to bring to the beach, last year we bought some and left them at our room. Hopefully well get to stay again, thank you!
View Property: D205 Kauai Adventure Base Camp
Reviewed: Dec 16, 2019
Property Manager
Excellent location. Awesome sun rise from the beach. The amenities and facilities were beyond expectations. If you want nature to put you to sleep, dont look beyond this listing. Perfect in all the ways imagined.
Property
Excellent location. Awesome sun rise from the beach. The amenities and facilities were beyond expectations. If you want nature to put you to sleep, dont look beyond this listing. Perfect in all the ways imagined.
View Property: 1D Aloha Manor
Reviewed: Dec 16, 2019
Property Manager
Tina was quick to respond with any questions we had while preparing for our trip. My wife, her parents and I had a great time staying at the resort! The amenities were great and we didnt want to leave. Also, the employees at the resort were super friendly to us as well. And of course, Kauai is an amazing island that were already planning to visit again... only for longer next time!
Reviewed: Dec 5, 2019
Property Manager
Tina is a great host, on top of communication.
Property
The place has a nice view of ocean, and the pool was a hit. Kauai is a great place to vacation.
View Property: Moana Kai Beach House
Reviewed: Dec 1, 2019
Property Manager
Thanks Tina for being a great host!!
Property
Great place! Great location! Great amenities! The condo was perfect for our 2 families / group of 8. We had lots of small kids and they did very well in the place. The kitchen is huge! It also had 2 huge bathrooms and included a 3rd that was community style to keep the kids of out of the bedrooms. Recommend bringing your own alcohol and using the condo furnished cooler for your adult beverages. A beer is $8 at the poolside restaurant/bar.
View Property: D205 Kauai Adventure Base Camp
Reviewed: Nov 20, 2019
Property Manager
Location was beautiful and convenient. Condo was very comfortable. Owners had very special touches. I am a hotel designer and this place was a pleasant surprise. Great alternative to a standard hotel. Other guests were also very friendly. There are only nine units in a secured area with private beach access. Highly recommend.
Property
Location was beautiful and convenient. Condo was very comfortable. Owners had very special touches. I am a hotel designer and this place was a pleasant surprise. Great alternative to a standard hotel. Other guests were also very friendly. There are only nine units in a secured area with private beach access. Highly recommend.
View Property: 1D Aloha Manor
Reviewed: Nov 18, 2019
Property Manager
Tina and Walter were superb hosts. Thank you Tina and Walter for being such wonderful hosts. It was the perfect.
Property
It was the perfect getaway and we felt so at home. We were pleasantly surprised by all the extras; i.e. beach chairs, towels, shampoo, etc. and it was really great to be able to do laundry. Excellent location and the Oasis restaurant is so yummy and convenient.
View Property: C303 Ohana Manor
Reviewed: Nov 14, 2019
Property Manager
Loved Tinas place! The view from the pool couldnt be beat. Great location to see all of Kauai.
Property
Loved Tinas place! The view from the pool couldnt be beat. Great location to see all of Kauai.
View Property: 1D Aloha Manor
Reviewed: Nov 9, 2019
Property
Great location, beautiful view, nice little pool, ocean right there. Can walk to several cool restaurants and coffee shops. Try JO2 restaurant, it was Amazing A++!
View Property: Moana Kai Beach House
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2019
Property Manager
Tina is the epitome of a SUPER HOST!!! She resolved every question within 5-10 minutes (even though they weren't emergencies). I know this may sound unreal...but this was our experience!! (Tina, pls give my info to anyone who wants detailed info). The house was as beautiful as the photos and the response time to things that were not perfect was GodSpeed!!!! I travel quite a bit and the level of timely customer service is imperative to reviews, recommendations and return visits. We completely enjoyed our mini-vacay and the Hubbies finally had a chance to relax and decompress. Thank you again, Tina for your out of this world attentiveness to our stay. WE WOULD TOTALLY RECOMMEND TINA AND HER SERVICES~Mahalo
Property
The house was as beautiful as the photos and the response time to things that were not perfect was GodSpeed!!!! I travel quite a bit and the level of timely customer service is imperative to reviews, recommendations and return visits. We completely enjoyed our mini-vacay and the Hubbies finally had a chance to relax and decompress.
View Property: D205 Kauai Adventure Base Camp
Reviewed: Oct 25, 2019
Property Manager
Thank you for being such an amazing host. I love how responsive you and Walter are. Made our stay much more enjoyable. And we both loved your friendliness.
Property
Tina's place is absolutely beautiful. The condo was tastefully decorated. The pictures of this home are great, but the place is even more amazing in person. The kitchen was well stocked; the beds were quite comfortable, the pool was loads of fun, the restaurant was delightful. They even have live music on Wednesday evenings. Be sure to get there early as it fills up quickly! Oh, and it is conveniently located to everything. It was the perfect place for the R&R we needed! We highly recommend staying here and we would definitely stay here our next travel to Kauai! Lovely!
View Property: D205 Kauai Adventure Base Camp
Reviewed: Oct 22, 2019
Property Manager
Tina was awesome to deal with as well!
Property
Beautiful home! We rent tons of homes in Hawaii and this has far been the best!
View Property: Moana Kai Beach House